Blog 147! Sunday, Saturday, Friday & Thursday WOD!

Sunday

Super Blessed Sundays peeps! Let’s thank Papa Dios for another day. Let’s honor our body & work on being healthier & happier. If you didn’t know we have an amazing 12pm class today. We hope to see you in for class.
Photo by: Cid
Athlete: AL

M.D.I. Of the Day: 2/21/16
STRENGTH:
Back Squats:
(3 Sets) of 5 @ 80%
METCON:
Team Wod:
25 Minute AMRAP:
40 Wall Balls 20/14
40 Sit Ups
40 Russian KBS 50/35
40 Hollow Rocks
40 Box Step Ups with KB
40 Leg Raises
40 OH Lunges with Plate 25/10
40 Pistols

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

April 9th 2016!!! Iron Rage Throwdown!!! 7 weeks left peeps!!! There is still room to sign up & enjoy a day filled with fitness, fun & epicness!!! Cash prize!!! Yes cash prizes for al divisions!!! WODS have been released on our Facebook page! We are still open to for sponsors & vendors so please email us if you are interested at ptswarroom@gmail.com.

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Saturday

9:30am class working hard!!! What an awesome group of peeps getting healthy & happy!!!

Video:

6am team setting the tone for fun Friday!!! If you missed out no worries peeps! Night class starts at 5,6 or 7pm! Big shout to Jose aka PePe the Don for being with PTS since the beginning! Almost 4 years later & this amazing man is still inspiring his community & coaches! We are blessed to have him. Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi & @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Snap Chat: @mr_pts Yelp: CrossFit MDI #liveasanexample #notepunga #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #happiness #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #croptopkillas #godsbox #family

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Join us Friday night 3/11/16 @7pm as Dj Lou plays your favorite tracks and we dance the calories away! *NO COVER! But we are taking any donations for more equipments to better our fitness!
*DRINKS ARE WELCOME! ( whatever gives you micheal Jackson moves 😝)
JUST A FUN FRIDAY NIGHT WHERE YOU CAN MINGLE WITH YOUR COACHES AND FELLOW MDI FAMILY!

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Friday

Opportunity follows struggle. It follows effort. It follows hard work. It doesn’t come before. Remember that peeps! It’s Fun Friday! Are you willing to put in the time to become a healthier & happier you? If so! Let’s us help!!!
M.D.I. Of the Day: 2/19/16
Level 1: Fundamentals: Kipping Technique
—-
Metcon: Chipper
100 KB swings
90 mountain climbers per leg
80 dubs/ 240 singles
70 lunges
600 meter run
50 toes to bar or knees to elbow
40 Burpees
30 pull ups or bent over rows
200 meter run
10 bear crawls to cone & back
—-
** if you finish before time cap row max meters time cap is over.**
—-
Level 2:
METCON: Open WOD
3 HSPU
3 Cleans 185/125
6 HSPU
3 Cleans 185/125
9 HSPU
3 Cleans
12 HSPU
6 Cleans
15 HSPU
6 Cleans

8 min AMRAP
—–
Open WOD Kinda
15 min Cap
10 OH Squats 95/65
10 C2B
12 OH Squats
12 C2B
14 OH Squats
14 C2B
… Ascending ladder

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Blog 147
So today during the 3rd week of heavy @metamaxcondtioning back squat program I asked my student/physical therapist Jessica to take a look at my squats under a heavy load.
Why heavy load? Because we tend to see the imbalances more under distress on a more advanced athlete or client. We can see what is firing & not firing. Something you can’t see doing a regular body weight squat.
She confirmed what I feel & video taped a slight shift on the right glute. So long story short: I had a injury a year back to the right glute & hamstring. I have fully recovered with Mobilty, time & Dr. Denise doing acupuncture & therapy.
However!!! The right glute is weaker. It lost strength during the healing. So to better my self even more & make my body perform that much better we need to put in the effort in the not so much fun part of training. Single leg isolation & strengthening. This is where traditional isolated exercise are great for!
My glute minimus needs this & stabilizers of the knee on that right side to enhance performance.
So time to show you more than the fancy lifts. Time to open up & show you the humbling part of getting better. It’s small but a step towards the right way.
I also wanted to show you that I got this from my student. I never assume to know it all or be the best of everything in the fitness industry. I learn everyday how to be better in every way.
It’s the passion that is behind my message & dream that allows me to reach you. Not because I lift the heaviest or got a ten pack which I don’t or because I am the smartest best programmer on earth because I’m not! But again it’s the passion & consistency that shows you that I want to help you become a healthier & happier you. I love what I do.
Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy

Video:

Blog 147 So today during the 3rd week of heavy @metamaxconditioning back squat program I asked my student/physical therapist Jessica to take a look at my squats under a heavy load. Why heavy load? Because we tend to see the imbalances more under distress on a more advanced athlete or client. We can see what is firing & not firing. Something you can't see doing a regular body weight squat. She confirmed what I feel & video taped a slight shift on the right glute. So long story short: I had a injury a year back to the right glute & hamstring. I have fully recovered with Mobilty, time & Dr. Denise doing acupuncture & therapy. However!!! The right glute is weaker. It lost strength during the healing. So to better my self even more & make my body perform that much better we need to put in the effort in the not so much fun part of training. Single leg isolation & strengthening. This is where traditional isolated exercise are great for! My glute minimus needs this & stabilizers of the knee on that right side to enhance performance. So time to show you more than the fancy lifts. Time to open up & show you the humbling part of getting better. It's small but a step towards the right way. I also wanted to show you that I got this from my student. I never assume to know it all or be the best of everything in the fitness industry. I learn everyday how to be better in every way. It's the passion that is behind my message & dream that allows me to reach you. Not because I lift the heaviest or got a ten pack which I don't or because I am the smartest best programmer on earth because I'm not! But again it's the passion & consistency that shows you that I want to help you become a healthier & happier you. I love what I do. Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy Follow us: Instagram: @crossfitmdi Instagram: @uh.meh.rican Snapchat: @mr_pts Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #amrapmentality primetimelou #peacocklou #dadstachelou #croptopkillas #liveasanexample #corevalues #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #family #fitness #blessed #health #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

Thursday

Thankful Thursday’s peeps! 6am team warming up the mind, body & soul before a great team WOD with ROM WOD.
We hope to see you for class today!
Level 1 & 2: M.D.I. 2/18/16
Warm up: ROM WOD
Metcon: 35 Min Partner AMRAP:
30 Slam Ball Squats
25 Slam Ball Throws
20 Slam Ball Sit Ups
15 Med Ball Cleans
10 Dips(ring or box)
5 Wall Walks/Box Helicopters

Video:

6am team setting the tone for fun Friday!!! If you missed out no worries peeps! Night class starts at 5,6 or 7pm! Big shout to Jose aka PePe the Don for being with PTS since the beginning! Almost 4 years later & this amazing man is still inspiring his community & coaches! We are blessed to have him. Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi & @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Snap Chat: @mr_pts Yelp: CrossFit MDI #liveasanexample #notepunga #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #happiness #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #croptopkillas #godsbox #family

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Leave a Reply

