Tuesday & Wednesday WOD! Blog 128 & 129!

Wednesday WOD

Wonderful Wednesday Peeps! We have a wonderful poem for you: Roses are red, Violets are blue, Go to the gym, End of poem. LOL!
We at CrossFit M.D.I. are excited to help you become healthier & happier through fitness & love.
Photo by: Cid
Athlete: Chase

M.D.I. Of the Day: 1/27/16
Level 1: Fundamentals: Deadlifts
Partner Warm Up
21-15-9
Deadlifts (95/65)
Air squats

METCON: Kick Butt Wednesday’s
1:30 min with each movement
Box Shuffle
Bear Crawls
Front Kicks
Side Kicks
Jab, Cross
Hooks
Knee Up
Lunge Kick
Wall Sit
Wall Hold
Russian Twists
Plank
—-
Level 2: STRENGTH/SKILL: Jerks
EMOM 11min:
Min 1-3: 3 push press @65%
Min 4: rest & add weight
Min 5-7: 3 push jerks @75%
Min 8: rest & add weight
Min 9-11: 3 split jerks @85%
METCON: Fight Gone Bad!”
Three rounds of:
Wall-balls
Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75/65
Box Jumps 20
Push-press, 75/65
Row (calories)
1 min rest between rounds
—-

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Video:

Morning crew setting the tone for the day!!!!Nothing but great energy & love peeps!!! We hope to see you tonight for class at 5,6 or 7pm! #Repost @beast.marie with @repostapp. ・・・ 6am rocked the WOD this morning! Come see me at 5, 6, or 7pm tonight. STRENGTH/SKILL: Jerks EMOM 11 min: Min 1-3: 3 push press @60% Min 4: rest & add weight Min 5-7: 3 push jerks @70% Min 8: rest & add weight Min 9-11: 3 split jerks @80% METCON: Fight Gone Bad!" Three rounds of: Wall-balls Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75/55 Box Jumps 20 Push-press, 75/55 Row (calories) 1 min rest between rounds Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto.  At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga, Preserving the Strength barbell club & Competitors class! Monday-Friday Classes: Level 1: 6am, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm  Level 2: 6am, 9am, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm  Open Gym: 7am – 8:30am Yoga: Tuesday 7pm  PTS Barbell Club: Tuesday 8pm Saturday Classes: Level 1 & 2: 9:30am  PTS Barbell Club: 11am Competitors Course: 12pm —- Sunday Class: Competitors Course: 12pm —- Level 1 Fundamentals course: Mon, Wed & Fri all class times. Special Offer: First class is free!!! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #happy #teammdi #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Morning crew setting the tone for the day!!!!Nothing but great energy & love peeps!!! We hope to see you tonight for class at 5,6 or 7pm!
‪#‎Repost‬ @beast.marie with @repostapp.

Video:

Morning crew setting the tone for the day!!!!Nothing but great energy & love peeps!!! We hope to see you tonight for class at 5,6 or 7pm! #Repost @beast.marie with @repostapp. ・・・ 6am rocked the WOD this morning! Come see me at 5, 6, or 7pm tonight. STRENGTH/SKILL: Jerks EMOM 11 min: Min 1-3: 3 push press @60% Min 4: rest & add weight Min 5-7: 3 push jerks @70% Min 8: rest & add weight Min 9-11: 3 split jerks @80% METCON: Fight Gone Bad!" Three rounds of: Wall-balls Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75/55 Box Jumps 20 Push-press, 75/55 Row (calories) 1 min rest between rounds Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto.  At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga, Preserving the Strength barbell club & Competitors class! Monday-Friday Classes: Level 1: 6am, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm  Level 2: 6am, 9am, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm  Open Gym: 7am – 8:30am Yoga: Tuesday 7pm  PTS Barbell Club: Tuesday 8pm Saturday Classes: Level 1 & 2: 9:30am  PTS Barbell Club: 11am Competitors Course: 12pm —- Sunday Class: Competitors Course: 12pm —- Level 1 Fundamentals course: Mon, Wed & Fri all class times. Special Offer: First class is free!!! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #happy #teammdi #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Blog 129
I promised you a picture of me at one of the roughest times health wise in my life. I was 275lbs then. Fast forward today & I have lost over 100lbs & kept it off.
There was no short cuts. It was not easy & still not easy. I can tell you it’s all worth it. Fitness saved my life mentally & physically. I will Never forget where I came from. I share this with you so you can see if I can do it so can you.
Once I fell in love with fitness I knew right then it was my mission & Gods plan to share my story & learn how to train others to do the same. So, I went to school & learned how to help my community become healthier & happier. I want to effect my community in a major way so I started small & opened up a small 600 square feet fitness studio that grew with love & through word of mouth. We have upgraded that small fitness studio since then to 6,000 square feet CrossFit M.D.I. aka The Adult Disney with God. Results don’t lie & my community got them & continues to progress.
It is not easy what I do. Physically & mentally I give it my all. I know why I do it. It has & will be to change the world. So I hope this blog post helped you see a quick snap shot of how it all began. There is many more chapters & layers to this story & if you ask I will share. But as far as right now it’s time I end the post so I can enjoy my family. Please feel free to ask me anything. I don’t mind sharing. – 2016 Lou

Amrap mentality in full effect!
Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Tuesday WOD

Terrific Tuesday WOD is out Peeps! CFMDI community Lets continue to inspire the world. Let us be the leaders in health & fitness. We will change the world! Faith, family & fitness under one roof to preserve the sexy!
M.D.I. Of the Day 1/26/15
Level 1: METCON: Tabata Tuesday: .20 sec on .10 sec off for 8 Rounds
Concept row
KB Swings
Slam ball cleans
Dips
Renegade rows
KB SDHP
Sprints
Elbows to hands
—-
Level 2: Gian-palooza
Warmup
Mobilize and work up to heavy snatch
1 snatch 90%
500m run
2 snatches 80%
100 dubs/ 300 singles
3 snatches 70%
20 muscle ups/c2b/pull-ups
20 min cap
2 rounds for time
25 deadlifts 155/115
100m run
25 hspu/50hrpu
100m run
20 min cap
—-

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Thank you to all the night classes for giving us your all! We are so excited to be able to be a part of your fitness journey. We love our peeps! Health & happiness!
Video: 5pm class & 7pm Yoga class

Video:

Blog 128:
Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. That’s with anything in life.
When I blog it’s more then working out vids or a pissing contest! I have zero interest in being an elite exerciser.
I have all the want & interest to be an elite Dad, Husband, business owner, mentor, Coach, teacher & human.
I want you to see me for the man God sees in me. The man that is willing to give all! I don’t play the game of life to play. I play the game of life to win! So my family & community say: “That is one BAD ASS MOFO! An inspiration!” Remember I choose to live as an example. So when I pass, I will die as a legend!
So Never give up! I hit this lift 3 more times after I missed it. 215 for a triple. Wepa!
Time to head back to CFMDI to coach the night crew! God bless & hope to see you.
Amrap mentality in full effect!
Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy

Video:

Follow the blog!!! #Repost @luisptslopez with @repostapp. ・・・ Blog 128: Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. That's with anything in life. When I blog it's more then working out vids or a pissing contest! I have zero interest in being an elite exerciser. I have all the want & interest to be an elite Dad, Husband, business owner, mentor, Coach, teacher & human. I want you to see me for the man God sees in me. The man that is willing to give all! I don't play the game of life to play. I play the game of life to win! So my family & community say: "That is one BAD ASS MOFO! An inspiration!" Remember I choose to live as an example. So when I pass, I will die as a legend! So Never give up! I hit this lift 3 more times after I missed it. 215 for a triple. Wepa! Time to head back to CFMDI to coach the night crew! God bless & hope to see you. Amrap mentality in full effect! Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy Follow us: : CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Instagram: @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #amrapmentality primetimelou #peacocklou #dadstachelou #croptopkillas #liveasanexample #corevalues #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #family #fitness #blessed #health #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Leave a Reply

