Blog 98 & 97 & 96! Wednesday & Thursday WOD!

Did you know that this amazing green CrossFit M.D.I. limited edition tank is on sale for $10!
We have some still left in our summer stock if you wanted to pick one up for a friend as a stocking stuffer.

Remember peeps if you look good you feel good!

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Blog 98
Good leaders are really the product of a never-ending process of skill and character development.
I will never say I know it all. I am a student of the game. I pride my self on learning daily on how to be a better Husband, Father, Business owner, Coach, Teacher, Friend & Human. I am willing to sacrifice to do whatever it takes to makes Gods plan work.
I pride my self on work ethic. They don’t make 80s baby anymore. We are one of a kind. The last of the Mohicans!
Goal is to continue to educate myself in each field. So when I pass, I will die as a legend. God willing that’s a long time from now. I will be happy with Living Legend in spandex for now! πŸ’ͺπŸ»πŸ˜œπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy

Blog 98 Good leaders are really the product of a never-ending process of skill and character development. I will never say I know it all. I am a student of the game. I pride my self on learning daily on how to be a better Husband, Father, Business owner, Coach, Teacher, Friend & Human. I am willing to sacrifice to do whatever it takes to makes Gods plan work. I pride my self on work ethic. They don't make 80s baby anymore. We are one of a kind. The last of the Mohicans! Goal is to continue to educate myself in each field. So when I pass, I will die as a legend. God willing that's a long time from now. I will be happy with Living Legend in spandex for now! πŸ’ͺπŸ»πŸ˜œπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy Follow us: : CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Instagram: @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #peacocklou #plataoplomoLou #croptopkillas #onlysuperheroswearspandex #spandexgotyoufeelingsometypeofway #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

video:

Thursday

Blog 97 We have to have the mentality that we have to work for everything we're going to get. GRINDING! That power position tho! It's the sweet spot! It's a cool feeling when you start seeing everything fall in place with your lifts. The bar for a couple of seconds feels weightless & all the work done before is appreciated that much more. Just remember peeps! There is on days & off days in lifting. Trust me! Not all lifts will be hit. It's how you act after that tells me what kind of athlete you are. As a coach I want all my peeps just to have fun with it. Not take things so serious during training. It's about enjoying the process & the journey. Healthy & happy is the goal. Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy Follow us: : CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Instagram: @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #peacocklou #plataoplomoLou #croptopkillas #onlysuperheroswearspandex #spandexgotyoufeelingsometypeofway #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

Do everything in love. That’s the PTS way! Thursday WOD is here!!! Coach Olivia Lynn is ready to put you to work.
Photo by: Cid
Athletes: Olivia Lynn
M.D.I. Of the Day: 12/10/15
Skill: HSPU
**Work on strict & kip. If efficient in both work on free standing or deficit.**
METCON: “LYNN”
20 min: E2MOM:
5 HSPU/ELVPU/HRPU
10 SQUATS
15 DUBS/45 SINGLES
100 meter run
**EVERY 2 MIN. ON THE MIN.

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Blog 96
Papa’s princess aka my lil peacock! You can tell by her smirk. That’s totally my smirk. 😜
In 12 more days my lil baby angel turns 1! I can’t believe it. It feels like the other day I watched your beautiful momma give birth to you. Your becoming such a smart big girl. So advanced for your age as you walked at 7 months. Then from that point on you was on the go. Oh my lil tornado of fun! How much your mommy & daddy love you. Your CFMDI familia loves you as well just as much as we do. It’s such a blessing to see all the people you make happy & smile.
Thank you Papa Dios for giving us Olivia Lynn & Olivia Lynn thank you for choosing us as your parents. You have changed our life. I would never want to imagine life without my Meh. Life is even more colorful now because of you.
Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Wednesday

Greatness, athletic or otherwise, doesn’t come from those content on just being, but from those who seek being the difference. Wonderful Wednesday peeps! Let’s inspire the world!
Photo by: Cid
Athletes: Lucy Lou
M.D.I. Of the Day: 12/9/15
Level 1: Fundamentals: SQUATS – off the rig
METCON:
Up downs 5 min
Up to the rig, Down to the floor
—–
Partner EMOM 12 min
Odd: 10 pull ups/ ring rows
Even: 1 min plank with plate
—–
To the window to the wall,
Til the wall sits make me fall,
Wall sits to wall balls 5 min
30 sec hold
5 wall balls
—–
4×200 m run with 30 sec rest
8 min cap
—-
Level 2: STRENGTH:
Deadlift (5/3/1Week 3 Day 2)
(25 min cap)
5 @65% of Max
3 @75% of Max
AMRAP @85% of Max
1 @90% Max

METCON:
18 min running clock
18:00- 3 min max burpees over bar
15:00- 1 min rest
14:00- 3 min max OH KB swings
11:00- 1 min rest
10:00 21-15-9
Deadlifts
Box Jumps
Write your scores on the board.

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Leave a Reply

