Blog 92 & Tuesday WOD!

Blog 92
Live as an example! The weight never felt so light. But I couldn’t stick the finale. I have to be a leader no matter if I’m playing good or bad.
Pretty pumped that the weight felt light. I was starving & hungry, maybe I needed to eat or rest a lil more. Fun part was I got to break in my new singlet! My student at NPTI Ryan gifted me some sweet ones. My first singlet ever & it felt bad ass. Hmmm new trend during the wods? Singlet Killas? LOL I can see the custom orders now! Thanks coach @gianvelez_mdi for the shoulder slap to get me pumped! Thanks to my lil bro scooter for always believing in me & recording for the gram.๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ But to get back to training we will all have those days where you are hit or miss. I don’t get upset about it. I’m not competing to out do anyone. I am trying to be the best me. So maybe tomorrow I can progress a lil more. This time last year I couldn’t even pull weight off the floor without pain. Today I’m pain free from the injury & moving weight. Thank Papa Dios.
Time to eat some @fiaspaleomeals to help preserve the sexy & teach. See all my peeps tonight for class at the Adult Disney Crossfit M.D.I.
Challenge:
1 hang squat clean
1 front squat
1 jerk
1 over head squat
Find a heavy 1 rep max!
Post your video & tag me! I would love to see what you got.

Video:

Blog 92 Live as an example! The weight never felt so light. But I couldn't stick the finale. I have to be a leader no matter if I'm playing good or bad. Pretty pumped that the weight felt light. I was starving & hungry, maybe I needed to eat or rest a lil more. Fun part was I got to break in my new singlet! My student at NPTI Ryan gifted me some sweet ones. My first singlet ever & it felt bad ass. Hmmm new trend during the wods? Singlet Killas? LOL I can see the custom orders now! Thanks coach @gianvelez_mdi for the shoulder slap to get me pumped! Thanks to my lil bro scooter for always believing in me & recording for the gram.๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ But to get back to training we will all have those days where you are hit or miss. I don't get upset about it. I'm not competing to out do anyone. I am trying to be the best me. So maybe tomorrow I can progress a lil more. This time last year I couldn't even pull weight off the floor without pain. Today I'm pain free from the injury & moving weight. Thank Papa Dios. Time to eat some @fiaspaleomeals to help preserve the sexy & teach. See all my peeps tonight for class at the Adult Disney Crossfit M.D.I. Challenge: 1 hang squat clean 1 front squat 1 jerk 1 over head squat Find a heavy 1 rep max! Post your video & tag me! I would love to see what you got. Follow us: : CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Instagram: @uh.meh.rican Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #peacocklou #plataoplomoLou #croptopkillas #onlysuperheroswearspandex #spandexgotyoufeelingsometypeofway #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

The most important thing is to try to inspire people so that they can be great in whatever they want to do. It’s terrific Tuesday peeps! Let’s get healthier & happier!
Photo By: Cid
Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy!
M.D.I. Of the Day: 11/27/15
Level 1:
Warm up:
High knees
Inch worms
Lunges
Jumping broad burpee jumps
METCON: 30 minute Amrap:
400 meter run with slam ball
10 KB or BB front squats
20 sit-ups
30 Ball slams
40 Russian twist
Repeat
**Every 3 minutes in the minute 10 push ups**
—-
Level 2:
STRENGTH:
Hang SQUAT Clean + Front Squat + Jerk + OHS
Spend 15 minutes to work up to a heavy 1 rep complex (this will act as the barbell warm up for the wod)
*** 3 min rest after strength ***
METCON:
(A)
“Squatting Isabel”
For time: (10 min cap)
30 Squat Snatches 135/95
-4 min rest-
(B)
“(Kinda) Squatting Grace”
For Time: (10 min cap)
30 Squat Cleans 135/95
-4 min rest-
(C)
For time: (10 min cap)
30 bar muscle ups (50 pull ups)

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Leave a Reply

