Home » News & Updates » Blog 30 & Wednesday WOD! Blog 31 & Thursday WOD!

Blog 30 & Wednesday WOD! Blog 31 & Thursday WOD!

Blog entry 31
I’m a peacock & you just gotta let me fly sometimes peeps!!! After 2.5 miles worth of interval runs me & the training partner MAN CRUSH LIFT HEAVY!!! Why not! Let’s work on engine & strength.
ENDURANCE DAY PEEPS! Last night was alil rough. Our Olivia Lynn gave us a little scare. Nothing major she is ok but as a first time poppa it worried me. I think as she gets older & gets her first bruise or cut I will probably need all the workout therapy. LOL! Man as a parent my heart never rest. You never want to have your child cry or hurt. It’s tough to be able to stay calm & just be there for them. You can’t fix it all. I am learning that.
Went to bed early & attacked the day. Opened up the Box & got ready to Throwdown with my community. Thats what I Love about endurance day is getting to WOD with my peeps. Hit those 800 meter intervals at a decent pace. 3:21 split times. Pretty stoked about that being 180lbs.
Finished the WOD had some protein & carbs then Started to squat! It felt easy. The way my Jermanthony is set up I’m feeling strong! LOL Jermanthony is our new addition to the CFMDI family who is super strong at 21. He is a freak show I swear. Super talented.
Headed to school to teach a Russian Kettle Bell certification. You know KB’s are my Jam! I love teaching the course. Just finished wrapping it up & off to get my man pamper sesh at Jaca Barbershop before coaching the night class.
I haven’t eaten enough today. No Bueno!!The schedule was jam packed but I will squeeze in as many shakes & snacks as I can. I want to go to a nice dinner tonight with my wife & daughter after 7pm YOGA. Gotta work my macros & get supple & get strong & get fit & inspire my community & be a better husband & father while leading the world t be happy & healthy! All Gods plan! I’m the message! It’s up to you to listen. Live as an example.

Video:

Blog entry 31 I'm a peacock & you just gotta let me fly sometimes peeps!!! After 2.5 miles worth of interval runs me & the training partner MAN CRUSH LIFT HEAVY!!! Why not! Let's work on engine & strength. ENDURANCE DAY PEEPS! Last night was alil rough. Our Olivia Lynn gave us a little scare. Nothing major she is ok but as a first time poppa it worried me. I think as she gets older & gets her first bruise or cut I will probably need all the workout therapy. LOL! Man as a parent my heart never rest. You never want to have your child cry or hurt. It's tough to be able to stay calm & just be there for them. You can't fix it all. I am learning that. Went to bed early & attacked the day. Opened up the Box & got ready to Throwdown with my community. Thats what I Love about endurance day is getting to WOD with my peeps. Hit those 800 meter intervals at a decent pace. 3:21 split times. Pretty stoked about that being 180lbs. Finished the WOD had some protein & carbs then Started to squat! It felt easy. The way my Jermanthony is set up I'm feeling strong! LOL Jermanthony is our new addition to the CFMDI family who is super strong at 21. He is a freak show I swear. Super talented. Headed to school to teach a Russian Kettle Bell certification. You know KB's are my Jam! I love teaching the course. Just finished wrapping it up & off to get my man pamper sesh at Jaca Barbershop before coaching the night class. I haven't eaten enough today. No Bueno!!The schedule was jam packed but I will squeeze in as many shakes & snacks as I can. I want to go to a nice dinner tonight with my wife & daughter after 7pm YOGA. Gotta work my macros & get supple & get strong & get fit & inspire my community & be a better husband & father while leading the world t be happy & healthy! All Gods plan! I'm the message! It's up to you to listen. Live as an example. #liveasanexample #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #metconicon

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Thursday

The best teams have chemistry. They communicate with each other and they sacrifice personal glory for the common goal. Meet the CrossFit M.D.I. Team!
Bad Assess from left to right:
Gian, Teach, Ashley, Murii, Luis, Belinda & Jermaine.
M.D.I. Of the Day 6/18/15
5 Rounds
800 meter run
**2 minute rest between rounds**
—-
Yoga at 7pm

6am crew flexing those muscles early in the morning!!! 2.5 miles is not a bad way to start your morning peeps!!! We look forward to see you later if you missed class. 9am,5pm,6pm & then 7pm Yoga. NAMASTE OR SHOULD I SAY QUADMASTE!!! LOL!

Blog entry 30
Olivian Lynn is my lil SHERO! ❤ That purple cape is all the truth!
Good evening peeps. Sorry for the Late posting but it’s been a back to back to back to back busy but productive day.
Rest day today no training just coaching & teaching the greatest CrossFit M.D.I community & NPTI students of all time.
I am very proud of my self I didn’t sneak in any kind of active recovery loop hole. I listened to my body & just rested. Again it’s very hard doing that when you got motivation, dedication & inspiration all around you at the BOX.
Today was my first day using my fit pal app which is tracking all my nutrition & eating. Very cool app. Takes seconds to get rolling & from there let the macros begin!
Fell 209 calories short but I may add a protein shake before bed. If you never tried the app I would def give it a whirl. It really can help. I will be sharing this with my community & students daily.
In the middle of this macro counting, coaching & teaching. I stopped for what I was dreading all week. My first ever & hopefully last root canal.
To be honest it was not as bad as people made it seem. I was totally numb didn’t feel a thing. Just sore from keeping my jaw open for the procedure. Dr. Aaron was awesome. I kid you not he told me that my tooth will be back on FLEEK! LOL I was laughing! Cool guy! His office & staff where cross fitters! So dope! Thank you Candice Lopez for helping me preserve the smile.
Took 30 minutes. Half my face is numb & I took off to help coach at the BOX. It was tough to talk with a numb face. I bit my tongue 100 times & couldn’t drink water correctly with out it coming out like I was drooling. Lol rough! But hey I made it through all classes & couldn’t have done it without my peeps.
Thank you to the CFMDI team for all your hard work. I love you all. Time to sleep. God bless. Tomorrow is endurance day! My Jam!

Wednesday

Coach OLY expect greatness from you peeps! Wonderful Wednesday! She has her whistle ready & she means business. OLY says Do what makes you happy, be with who makes you smile, laugh as much as you breathe, and love as long as you live & train heavy & hard!
M.D.I. Of the Day 6/17/15
Level 1: Fundamentals: Deadlift Series
——
Circuit Wednesday
1 min per station 3 Rounds
Lateral Shuffle
Medicine Ball Cleans
Log Carry
Jump Rope
DB Thrusters
Man Makers
Russian Twists
Concept 2 Row
Bicycle Kicks
—-
Level 2: Strength: 25 min to find a heavy 1 RM deadlift
Metcon: Donkey Kong
4 rounds for time
1 deadlift 225/185
2 rope climbs
3 squat cleans
4 deficit handstand push-ups
Homework:
3×15 GHD sit-ups

We are so proud of our community at M.D.I. we pride our box on our coaching & staff! 6pm class learning how properly deadlift & sumo deadlift. Do you need help becoming a healthier & happier you? Let CFMDI help!

Video:

We are so proud of our community at M.D.I. we pride our box on our coaching & staff! 6pm class learning how properly deadlift & sumo deadlift. Do you need help becoming a healthier & happier you? Let CFMDI help! —- Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto. At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga Thursday's & our new Preserving the Strength barbell club!** WOWZERS! Mind blown! Monday-Friday Classes: Mornings: 6am Level 1 & 2 9am Level 2 only —- Nights: 5pm, 6pm & 7pm Level 1 & 2 Wednesday: 8pm PTS Barbell Club Thursday 7pm: YOGA ONLY —- Saturday Classes: 9:30am Level 1 & 2 11am-12pm: PTS Barbell Club —- Sunday: PTS Barbell Clubz 8am-9am —- Fundamentals course: Monday, Wednesday & Friday all class times. Special Offer: First class is free!!! First Month SPECIAL! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #thebabyfacedon #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #thequadfather

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Leave a Reply

