Blog 28 & 29!

Blog 28
After a restful Sunday in the pool with my Olivia Lynn, wife & friends I looked forward to clanging & banging some weight around peeps. Kinda like OLY did in this video with that barbell & kettlebell.
Monday morning had a different idea! LOL SOOO… I coached 6am class & after class was done I started the process of the warm up.
I couldn’t find any of the voodoo bands which I use to floss my legs & shoulder. frown emoticon So I had to take it old school with some basic stretches & foam rolling.
My body felt warm but not as warm & ready like I do when I floss. Proceeded to the WOD any how! It looked simple but man oh man did it take over. LOL
ONE WORD! CLUSTERS! What is a cluster you ask? It’s a squat clean into a thruster which is not bad but for 10 reps yes!!! It was hard to find a rhythm to loop them so I had to break them up in singles.
That got my heart rate going & it spiked. It’s summer time so the heat & humidity made it hard to breath. To control your heart rate from flying out your chest you have to breath! I couldn’t catch my breath.
I jogged right over to the GHD for the 2nd movement to do 20 reps which was part of the WOD! OMG! That was brutal after doing thrusters.
Third movement ran over picked up jump rope & completed 30 dubs unbroken each round. Dubs are easy for me I used that to recover.
4th movement 400 meter run & I started running & boy oh boy that 180lbs felt heavy!!! Could be the clusters gassed my legs but I felt like Frank the Tank! All the slow but hey it was steady.
I get back from the first round of 4 & look at my teammates Melissa & Karen & laugh! I said WOW!!! I feel like a just started for the first day. LOL!
I finished the WOD way over time cap & I am ok with that. I knew that this new frame would need time to adjust & this florida heat makes it tougher. I do love that EPIC SWEAT FEST!
I’m talking about super duper drenched sweat that looks like I jumped out of a pool.
Tomorrow is a new day & I get a chance to be better. I look forward to it. God Bless Peeps!

Follow our baby Bella! Follow the blog! #Repost @luisptslopez with @repostapp. ・・・ Blog 28 After a restful Sunday in the pool with my Olivia Lynn, wife & friends I looked forward to clanging & banging some weight around peeps. Kinda like OLY did in this video with that barbell & kettlebell. Monday morning had a different idea! LOL SOOO… I coached 6am class & after class was done I started the process of the warm up. I couldn't find any of the voodoo bands which I use to floss my legs & shoulder. 😦 So I had to take it old school with some basic stretches & foam rolling. My body felt warm but not as warm & ready like I do when I floss. Proceeded to the WOD any how! It looked simple but man oh man did it take over. LOL ONE WORD! CLUSTERS! What is a cluster you ask? It's a squat clean into a thruster which is not bad but for 10 reps yes!!! It was hard to find a rhythm to loop them so I had to break them up in singles. That got my heart rate going & it spiked. It's summer time so the heat & humidity made it hard to breath. To control your heart rate from flying out your chest you have to breath! I couldn't catch my breath. I jogged right over to the GHD for the 2nd movement to do 20 reps which was part of the WOD! OMG! That was brutal after doing thrusters. Third movement ran over picked up jump rope & completed 30 dubs unbroken each round. Dubs are easy for me I used that to recover. 4th movement 400 meter run & I started running & boy oh boy that 180lbs felt heavy!!! Could be the clusters gassed my legs but I felt like Frank the Tank! All the slow but hey it was steady. I get back from the first round of 4 & look at my teammates Melissa & Karen & laugh! I said WOW!!! I feel like a just started for the first day. LOL! I finished the WOD way over time cap & I am ok with that. I knew that this new frame would need time to adjust & this florida heat makes it tougher. I do love that EPIC SWEAT FEST! I'm talking about super duper drenched sweat that looks like I jumped out of a pool. Tomorrow is a new day & I get a chance to be better. I look forward to it. God Bless Peeps! #liveasanexample #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Blog 29
Heavy front squats & pulls while Coach Olivia Lynn aka Baby Bella aka OLY watches the form.
Fire! Passion! Love! That’s what you have to have in your heart & soul daily.
I wake up & I get to do some amazing things! I get to help my community become healthy & happy. It allows our community to be more confident & comfortable in there on skin. Happy peeps change the world.
Surround your self with nothing but love. From your friends, family, work etc. Life is way to precious not to. Do not allow any negative influences in your life. Life is way to precious & short not to. It may seem selfish at times but if you are not happy how do you plan on making God, your family, friends & work happy.
I am forever grateful to have lost the negative in my life & move on to what’s important. That’s changing lives! Through coaching & teaching I am able to spread my message of health & happiness.
What I love the most is that my daughter will get to wxperience/witness & be surrounded by it at all times. She is the future. Olivia Lynn will be like a flower that is nourished in it! She will grow & see her mommy & daddy happy. She will grow up where her norm is being in the gym surrounded by her community celebrating personal records, love, friendship, hard work, sacrifice & dedication.
Being healthy & happy will not be a choir & never will. It will be her norm! For that I am grateful. For that I thank God daily!!! He blessed me with an amazing mission & gift that I could never explain through words. Only my actions will be my words! I will live as an example! WHAT KIND OF EXAMPLE? ALL THE EPIC EXAMPLE! PTS MADE!

Video:

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Leave a Reply

