Home » News & Updates » Blog 26 & 27!

Blog 26 & 27!

Blog Entry 27
**Photo of Ramon & I celebrating his Spirit of the Games award.** His face was totally priceless!
Over whelmed & full of happy joyful emotion. Yesterday we celebrated 3 years! 3 years of changing lives. 3 years of meeting the most amazing men & woman who have touched my heart & my families.
I have been more than blessed to be able to help my community become healthy & happy. It’s my mission & I’m living Gods plan to inspire.
During the wrap up & ceremony session at BOL3 I got really choked up & emotional during the final speech.
I told my community how much I love each & everyone one of them. I told them I would never in a million years think our first gym that was 600 square feet would grow & continue to grow to be filled over 6,000 square feet of pure unfiltered LOVE! Love fills this CFMDI box! Every square inch.
We surprised everyone with our first spirit award! This is when it became very emotional for me. I cried happy tears. Spirit award trophy was the original bumper plate from the first gym with a little plaque that says spirit award. The original plate I bought in the start of my training career. Many of you may have seen these plates in the lobby of the box. It always reminds me never to forgot the dream. The message & how we started.
My family & I have given our all for our community & will continue to provide you with nothing but excellence filled with love. We wouldn’t change a thing. We will continue with Gods blessing & his will to continue to change lives through health & fitness.
Happy 3rd BDAY M.D.I./PTS! we can’t wait to share a million more amazing years of love, memories, smiles & personal records & the most important health & happiness.

Blog entry 26
Battle of the Legends 3 Event 4 CLUE hmmm?!!! Nope!!! Just me lifting at school. Working on some heavy barbell complexes. I will post clue tonight.
Woke up today so hungry!!! Didn’t get a chance to eat anything. Got Olivia Lynn ready with my wife & headed out to coach the 6am class. Drank a protein shake at the gym but it wasn’t enough.
Found it hard to motivate to get some training in. It happens time to time. It’s my body needing some more rest & fuel. I didn’t take my Wednesday rest day. But hey Not every work out will be attacked with 100% intensity & that’s ok. I’m not training for the games. At least not yet. wink emoticon
Also I think it was hard to focus because we have such a big event tomorrow going down at CrossFit M.D.I. All hands on deck working & planning. We literally took 2 hours walking through the events layout.
By the time I looked at my watch it was my time to go to school & teach. Ate a protein bar & waited to eat lunch to train. Got in some much needed fuel. Took my time with some traditional training.
Hypertrophy style: back squats, bench press & then some barbell work. Nothing to crazy. Worked up to 250lb clean for singles & then some complexes at 245 to work on speed!
That drop tho!!! LOL! I love a heavy hang squat clean. Some days won’t require a metcon. You don’t need to get your heart rate 2 million beats a minute to feel like you did something. Simple is the best at times. I got the body moving & that was good enough. I do t beat myself up for these type of training days.
I see at times my community & students feel that they need to do some much to feel like they worked out. It’s not necessary. It could lead to over use. Injury & not enjoying the process.
Enjoying the process is a must!
Got some much needed acupuncture & cupping with Dr.D. I feel rejuvenated & ready to coach/Dj Fun Friday. I hope to see you tonight. To all our athletes competing tomorrow please eat good, drink plenty of water for tomorrow we do EPIC ISH! All the coaches are proud of you! God Bless!

Video:

Blog entry 26 Battle of the Legends 3 Event 4 CLUE hmmm?!!! Nope!!! Just me lifting at school. Working on some heavy barbell complexes. I will post clue tonight. Woke up today so hungry!!! Didn't get a chance to eat anything. Got Olivia Lynn ready with my wife & headed out to coach the 6am class. Drank a protein shake at the gym but it wasn't enough. Found it hard to motivate to get some training in. It happens time to time. It's my body needing some more rest & fuel. I didn't take my Wednesday rest day. But hey Not every work out will be attacked with 100% intensity & that's ok. I'm not training for the games. At least not yet. 😉 Also I think it was hard to focus because we have such a big event tomorrow going down at CrossFit M.D.I. All hands on deck working & planning. We literally took 2 hours walking through the events layout. By the time I looked at my watch it was my time to go to school & teach. Ate a protein bar & waited to eat lunch to train. Got in some much needed fuel. Took my time with some traditional training. Hypertrophy style: back squats, bench press & then some barbell work. Nothing to crazy. Worked up to 250lb clean for singles & then some complexes at 245 to work on speed! That drop tho!!! LOL! I love a heavy hang squat clean. Some days won't require a metcon. You don't need to get your heart rate 2 million beats a minute to feel like you did something. Simple is the best at times. I got the body moving & that was good enough. I do t beat myself up for these type of training days. I see at times my community & students feel that they need to do some much to feel like they worked out. It's not necessary. It could lead to over use. Injury & not enjoying the process. Enjoying the process is a must! Got some much needed acupuncture & cupping with Dr.D. I feel rejuvenated & ready to coach/Dj Fun Friday. I hope to see you tonight. To all our athletes competing tomorrow please eat good, drink plenty of water for tomorrow we do EPIC ISH! All the coaches are proud of you! God Bless! #liveasanexample #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Leave a Reply

