Blog 18! TUESDAY WOD! CFMDI Challenge!

The difference between who you ARE and who you WANT TO BE is the work you put in. How much work peeps? ALL THE WORK!!! WEPA it’s terrific Tuesday. God blessed us with another day to become healthier & happier & inspire our community to do epicness! What are you waiting for work? Let CrossFit M.D.I. Help!!!
**Photo Cred: @ltevebaugh the great!**
M.D.I. Of the Day: 6/2/15
Level 1: 3 Rounds: Stations: 1 min per station
Row
KB Swings
Burpees
Air wall balls
Rope climbs
Hot hands
Tire hits
**after each round high boat low boat**
—-
Level 2: Strength: Bench 5x3x1 75,85,95% 1RM
Metcon:
15 min amrap
10 hspu
12 pull ups
14 push press 115/85
16 t2b
—-
Then:
10 min amrap
20 push-ups
20 wall balls
—-

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

HIGH BOAT!!! LOW BOAT!!! 6am crew knocked it out the park this morning! Those happy work endorphins have kicked in & they are ready to conquer the day! Did you wake up late or miss class this morning? No worries!!! We will see you at 9am,5pm,6pm or 7pm peeps! God Bless!

Video:

HIGH BOAT!!! LOW BOAT!!! 6am crew knocked it out the park this morning! Those happy work endorphins have kicked in & they are ready to conquer the day! Did you wake up late or miss class this morning? No worries!!! We will see you at 9am,5pm,6pm or 7pm peeps! God Bless! —- Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto. At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga Thursday's & our new Preserving the Strength barbell club!** WOWZERS! Mind blown! Monday-Friday Classes: Mornings: 6am Level 1 & 2 9am Level 2 only —- Nights: 5pm, 6pm & 7pm Level 1 & 2 Wednesday: 8pm PTS Barbell Club Thursday 7pm: YOGA ONLY —- Saturday Classes: 9:30am Level 1 & 2 11am-12pm: PTS Barbell Club —- Sunday: PTS Barbell Clubz 8am-9am —- Fundamentals course: Monday, Wednesday & Friday all class times. Special Offer: First class is free!!! First Month SPECIAL! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #thebabyfacedon #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #thequadfather

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Blog entry 18
Terrific Tuesday peeps. I Woke up ready to coach. Had a big batch of oatmeal. I have been adding a large amount of oatmeal before coaching 6am class. I ran out of protein powder so I added some boiled eggs to the breakfast.
Great morning class filled with amazing peeps they always get me pumped to start my workout at 7am. Still taking in way to much pre-workout before training. It’s like the manufacture put in addicting ingredients because I swear I know it’s not great but I like that pumped feeling. I am going to try black coffee & see if that helps better. “Pre workout junkie” frown emoticon
Sooo coach Gian wrote out the WOD! Which means he wrote everything that he loves & everything this 180lbs will feel! LOL Alot of gymnasty today! Handstand push ups, pull ups, toes 2 bar & some push press. I had to mentally prep for this WOD! I had a rep scheme planned in my head. Go unbroken on handstand push ups, go unbroken on push press & break up toes to bar & pull ups so I didn’t rip.
It worked out really well. Didn’t rip & I broke up the pull up in 2 sets. I kipped 98% of the pull ups. I didn’t want to buttery that high amount of reps because I feel it a lot in the anterior delt which will effect the rest of the weeks wods. I usually kip in wods unless in comp where the speed is required.
My students who always tease me about kipping I did some weighted OLIVIA strict pull ups to show them it’s real! πŸ’ͺ😜 I love that I can incorporate her in everything I do. If you didn’t notice already she pretty much runs me. LOL
Finished the WOD & headed to school to teach. On break decided to work out heavy deadlifts. frown emoticon Deadlifts are my least fav lift! Especially heavy. I worked up to 95% which gave me some trouble but I took a second said a prayer & got 95% for a 3 rep max.
Deadlifts ate such a mental block for me. I refuse to let me get to me. I posted the video of the mental block so you can see your coach also has up & downs in training days. I just refuse to let it beat me. πŸ’ͺ😎 Until tomorrow peeps God Bless.

Video:

Blog entry 18 Terrific Tuesday peeps. I Woke up ready to coach. Had a big batch of oatmeal. I have been adding a large amount of oatmeal before coaching 6am class. I ran out of protein powder so I added some boiled eggs to the breakfast. Great morning class filled with amazing peeps they always get me pumped to start my workout at 7am. Still taking in way to much pre-workout before training. It's like the manufacture put in addicting ingredients because I swear I know it's not great but I like that pumped feeling. I am going to try black coffee & see if that helps better. "Pre workout junkie" 😦 Sooo coach Gian wrote out the WOD! Which means he wrote everything that he loves & everything this 180lbs will feel! LOL Alot of gymnasty today! Handstand push ups, pull ups, toes 2 bar & some push press. I had to mentally prep for this WOD! I had a rep scheme planned in my head. Go unbroken on handstand push ups, go unbroken on push press & break up toes to bar & pull ups so I didn't rip. It worked out really well. Didn't rip & I broke up the pull up in 2 sets. I kipped 98% of the pull ups. I didn't want to buttery that high amount of reps because I feel it a lot in the anterior delt which will effect the rest of the weeks wods. I usually kip in wods unless in comp where the speed is required. My students who always tease me about kipping I did some weighted OLIVIA strict pull ups to show them it's real! πŸ’ͺ😜 I love that I can incorporate her in everything I do. If you didn't notice already she pretty much runs me. LOL Finished the WOD & headed to school to teach. On break decided to work out heavy deadlifts. 😦 Deadlifts are my least fav lift! Especially heavy. I worked up to 95% which gave me some trouble but I took a second said a prayer & got 95% for a 3 rep max. Deadlifts ate such a mental block for me. I refuse to let me get to me. I posted the video of the mental block so you can see your coach also has up & downs in training days. I just refuse to let it beat me. πŸ’ͺ😎 Until tomorrow peeps God Bless. #liveasanexample #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #blessed #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

Hey MDI Family! Want a chance to win some free Pre-workout?!? Join in on the MDI gymnasty challenge this month. Is there a particular body weight movement that you have been trying to master the past few months? Well this month we want you to make it your mission to accomplish that goal. Pick a particular skill whether it be a HSPU, pull-up, pistol, muscle up or any bodyweight movement and video your attempt at it today and tag β€ͺ#β€Žcfmdichallenge‬. Every week post a video of your progression & at the end of the month show us your final attempt. The person who puts in the most effort or attains the skill will be the winner for the challenge. Come in early, stay after class or practice at home, ask your coaches for tips and check other resources for help. We want to help you reach your goals and be gymnasty. Ask your coaches for more details & good luck!!

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Every week we will release more & more video tutorials on how to get better in lifts, gymnastics & mobility! We are really excited on the growth of M.D.I. & want to make sure our community gets nothing but excellence! We hope this vid helps! Keep us posted on your progress & tag is in your vids & pics.
・・・
For those of us who have mastered a HSPU on the box here are some progressions to practice the movement on the wall. First start with 5 second negatives. Kick up to the handstand position and slowly lower yourself to the mat, try to count to 5 before your head touches. Do about 3 sets of 5-10 reps. Next do a few tuck holds. At the bottom of your HSPU position, with legs extended, bring them into your chest (or frog legs to the side) and hold for 2 seconds. Extend them to the top and repeat. Do about 3 sets of 5 – 10 reps. Don’t worry about kicking up yet, well get to that next week! Keep practicing and ask your coaches if you have any questions. Comment and let us know which skill you would like to see us help you with next.
Thank you to the beautiful @jealopez & Lil mermaid for the assistance.

Video:

Every week we will release more & more video tutorials on how to get better in lifts, gymnastics & mobility! We are really excited on the growth of M.D.I. & want to make sure our community gets nothing but excellence! We hope this vid helps! Keep us posted on your progress & tag is in your vids & pics. ・・・ For those of us who have mastered a HSPU on the box here are some progressions to practice the movement on the wall. First start with 5 second negatives. Kick up to the handstand position and slowly lower yourself to the mat, try to count to 5 before your head touches. Do about 3 sets of 5-10 reps. Next do a few tuck holds. At the bottom of your HSPU position, with legs extended, bring them into your chest (or frog legs to the side) and hold for 2 seconds. Extend them to the top and repeat. Do about 3 sets of 5 – 10 reps. Don't worry about kicking up yet, well get to that next week! Keep practicing and ask your coaches if you have any questions. Comment and let us know which skill you would like to see us help you with next. Thank you to the beautiful @jealopez & Lil mermaid for the assistance. @crossfitmdi @cfmdi_barbellas @luisptslopez @stephluv143 @melc324 @amr_barbella @wonder_barbella. @beast.marie @gianvelez_mdi #CrossFit #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #cfmdiladies #cfmdibarbellas #reebok #gains #crossfitchicks #crossfitgirls #crossfitgirl #girlswhocrossfit #crossfitter #fitchicks #fitgirls #fitfam #instafit #girlswholift #girlsthatlift #girlswithmuscle #muscles #strongissexy #stronggirls #workout

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Leave a Reply

