Home » News & Updates » God has a plan. Trust it, live it, enjoy it!

God has a plan. Trust it, live it, enjoy it!

Christine Billis an amazing woman who when we first met was alil skeptical about if CrossFit was ok for her age. We assured her we are professional trainers & have options for all walks of life. We told her Age was nothing but a number & that she would be snatching 315 in no time. wink emoticon In her first day she wowed her self and made it through the whole WOD like a champ. We saw her confidence grow from there and she has been non stop. She never questioned her age after that. Which was such an inspiration because she starts & finishes all wods no matter the task. She is consistent every morning bright 6am with a smile on her face ready to face the day with us. We couldn’t be more proud of her. She is definition of a strong beautiful woman aka our Bar Bella!

When did you start crossfit?
I started about two months ago. I wanted a good workout early in the morning,so that my day would not interfere with my exercise.

What do you love about it?
Love the the variety of the exercises. Each day is different, can’t wait to see what I type of challenge I will encounter .

What changes have you seen since you started?
I’m starting to see tone in my arms and legs. Can’t wait till my arms don’t wave back at me when I say hello.
What would your favorite workout include?
The kettle bell seemed like something I wouldn’t be able to do. The instructors are always so helpful in accommodating my weaknesses. I like the circuit.

What do you love most about MDI?
I thought I was too old to do cross fit , I’m not as fit as some but I love trying to do the best I can. The people here are so up beat and positive, which is a great way to start any day.
What is your life like out side if the gym?
I’m an owner of a salon and spa in winter park. I’ve been doing my life long ambition of improving peoples looks for 48 years. I have a beautiful family 3 children 5 grandchildren. My husband is Greek ,which has giving me the opportunity to travel abroad. I love traveling and seeing new places.
My favorite things are being exposed to new places and people. God is number one in my life! Through Him I have been blessed with all that I have. I hope to be a long time crossfit member.

Saturday

A great 9:30am Saturday class in the books. We couldn’t be more grateful for our amazing community. The M.D.I. Family is shaking things up in Orlando & showing the world in the process that with great community/coaching/programming/ & great fun atmosphere filled with love & positiveness that we can be the most spectacular BOX in the LAND! Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy!

Friday

God has a plan. Trust it, live it, enjoy it! It Fun Friday peeps! You know what that means! Epic learning on OLY lifts, great work & LIVE DJ spinning all the hits! That’s right live DJ while you workout! How awesome is that! Make sure you tell him your music request so he can spin it live while you workout. Now that’s what I call Fun Friday!
Level 1: Fundamentals: Clean series
—-
Metcon:
20 min amrap
15 kb deadlifts
30 kb clean & jerks
50 singles jump on jump rope
—-
10 min EMOM
20 second plank
10 leg lifts
—-
Level 2: Strength: Cleans 75,85,95 % of 1 RM
—-
Level 1 on steroids… Fight Gone Bad Style
3 Rounds 1 min per station 2 min rest between each round
Sled Push
Sprints
Battle Ropes
Rope Climbs
GHD sit ups
Push Press 95/65

Blog #15

Blog Entry 15
You’re entitled to absolutely nothing is this game. If you want it. You’ve got to work for it. Nothing is given! Everything will be earned. One day, one lift & one prayer at a time. ALL THE EPIC!
Great training session this morning. No metcon nothing fancy but we did go all the heavy. Working on the Clean & Jerk. Always fun because it’s so technical to add the jerk after using most your energy on the clean.
My training partner Jacob is an amazing weightlifter & always knows how to fix me up during them lift. Even the coaching during the lift is exactly what I need to hit a big lift. Thankful for him on my team.
Today I’m just keeping it heavy & simple. 3 workout sessions. OLY lifts in the morning. Eat a big lunch & then hit up legs after. Back/Front & yes good ole heavy leg press. The quads will be on FLEEK. Get back to the Box tonight & push a Heavy sled around before coaching with some GHD work. I lost 3 pounds on endurance day so I plan on eating everything today that’s complex & good.
Very thankful for the positive peeps around me. My wife, OLY & CFMDI team, our community & NPTI students. The amazing Dr. Denise Acupuncture that rehabbed me & is the main reason I’m able to lift some decent weight again. Our Yogi Elizabeth who keep me mobile & my spirit relaxed. It takes an army to help me & I appreciate you all.
God bless familia. I look forward to see you for class tonight.

Video:

Blog Entry 15 You're entitled to absolutely nothing is this game. If you want it. You've got to work for it. Nothing is given! Everything will be earned. One day, one lift & one prayer at a time. ALL THE EPIC! Great training session this morning. No metcon nothing fancy but we did go all the heavy. Working on the Clean & Jerk. Always fun because it's so technical to add the jerk after using most your energy on the clean. My training partner Jacob is an amazing weightlifter & always knows how to fix me up during them lift. Even the coaching during the lift is exactly what I need to hit a big lift. Thankful for him on my team. Today I'm just keeping it heavy & simple. 3 workout sessions. OLY lifts in the morning. Eat a big lunch & then hit up legs after. Back/Front & yes good ole heavy leg press. The quads will be on FLEEK. Get back to the Box tonight & push a Heavy sled around before coaching with some GHD work. I lost 3 pounds on endurance day so I plan on eating everything today that's complex & good. Very thankful for the positive peeps around me. My wife, OLY & CFMDI team, our community & NPTI students. The amazing Dr. Denise Acupuncture that rehabbed me & is the main reason I'm able to lift some decent weight again. Our Yogi Elizabeth who keep me mobile & my spirit relaxed. It takes an army to help me & I appreciate you all. God bless familia. I look forward to see you for class tonight. #bol3 #liveasanexample #thequadfather #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #metconicon

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Live in the mix!!! CrossFit M.D.I. night class in full effect & fully in party workout mode!!! Thank you to our entire community for working through the week strong. Her some rest, stay hydrated & make some good food choices. I hope to see you tomorrow at 9:30am for the WOD or 11am for the PTS OLY Club. Good night & God Bless!

Video:

Live in the mix!!! CrossFit M.D.I. night class in full effect & fully in party workout mode!!! Thank you to our entire community for working through the week strong. Her some rest, stay hydrated & make some good food choices. I hope to see you tomorrow at 9:30am for the WOD or 11am for the PTS OLY Club. Good night & God Bless! —- Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto. At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga Thursday's & our new Preserving the Strength barbell club!** WOWZERS! Mind blown! Monday-Friday Classes: Mornings: 6am Level 1 & 2 9am Level 2 only —- Nights: 5pm, 6pm & 7pm Level 1 & 2 Wednesday: 8pm PTS Barbell Club Thursday 7pm: YOGA ONLY —- Saturday Classes: 9:30am Level 1 & 2 11am-12pm: PTS Barbell Club —- Sunday: PTS Barbell Clubz 8am-9am —- Fundamentals course: Monday, Wednesday & Friday all class times. Special Offer: First class is free!!! First Month SPECIAL! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #thebabyfacedon #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #thequadfather

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Leave a Reply

