Home » News & Updates » Wednesday & Thursday WOD! Blog entry 7!

Wednesday & Thursday WOD! Blog entry 7!

Thursday

Our community is everything!!!!
Things never get easier if you’re constantly striving to be better. So perform at your best when your best is required. Your best is required each day. Thankful Thursday peeps! Time to invest in our health & happiness!
M.D.I. Of the Day: 5/21/15
Endurance Day! Level 1 & 2
Five rounds, each for time of:
10 burpee box jumps 24/30
20 Wall balls
30 Push-ups
40 Sit-ups
50 Walking lunges with plate
Dumpster run & back every 5 minutes on the minute & 5 pull ups.
**Luke Tevebaugh the Photo master!** Photo Cred!

Video:

6am crew came to work today on ENDURANCE DAY!!! Always a blast on Thursday because the coaches get to throw down & workout with our amazing community/familia to help motivate & inspire. What better way then seeing your coaches sweat & push through next to you. See the next class at 9am,5pm or 6pm! Tonight yoga at 7pm peeps! —- Crossfit M.D.I. is our name and PTS is our motto. At CrossFit M.D.I. we PRESERVE THE SEXY! Did you know your membership to CrossFit M.D.I. Gives you unlimited classes that includes Yoga Thursday's & our new Preserving the Strength barbell club!** WOWZERS! Mind blown! Monday-Friday Classes: Mornings: 6am Level 1 & 2 9am Level 2 only —- Nights: 5pm, 6pm & 7pm Level 1 & 2 Wednesday: 8pm PTS Barbell Club Thursday 7pm: YOGA ONLY —- Saturday Classes: 9:30am Level 1 & 2 11am-12pm: PTS Barbell Club —- Sunday: PTS Barbell Clubz 8am-9am Special Offer: First class is free!!! First Month SPECIAL! CrossFit M.D.I. 1460 N. Goldenrod Orlando FL, 32807 Suite 135 Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi Twitter: @luisptslopez Yelp: CrossFit MDI #thebabyfacedon #liveasanexample #alltheweight #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #thequadfather

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

Wednesday

Wonderful Wednesday peeps! Remember! You’ll never be perfect, but you can be better. Let us help you become a healthier & happier you. Motivation! Dedication! Inspiration! Preserving the Sexy!
Photo Cred: Cid Micheal
Level 1: Everyday is Endurance Day
30 KB Deadlifts
400 m run
30 KB Swings OH
400 m run
30 Sit ups
400 m run
30 KB Thrusters
400 m run
30 Box Jumps
400 m run
30 Hip Ext
400 m run
—-
Level 2: 3x3x3
Strength: Bench 70,80,90% of 1 RM
—-
Metcon: 15 min amrap
5 snatches 135/95
10 wall balls
15 t2b
—-
15 min EMOM
5 bar muscle ups (pull up progression)
15 lunges

It hit me pretty hard today when I saw your faces light up when Danny Camargo ( @camargo_oly ) greatness coached this amazing seminar tonight at CrossFit M.D.I.( @crossfitmdi ) its hard to explain but I will try. Your faces lit up like a kid on Christmas Day. It reminded me when my daughter looks at me when she sees me for the first time all day. It was a face of pure happiness & excitement. When I saw how happy everyone was it made me very emotional because as a leader, coach & friend & I want nothing but excellence for you. I want to make sure my community has every opportunity to excel. Today I felt that I did that. I felt that God allowed me to go that extra mile today. I am forever grateful. I am humbled! I am honored! Everything is for you guys. I love you all very much.
Thank you Danny Camargo for giving my community so much of your knowledge & wisdom.
Thank you Jacob aka man crush for introducing & helping me make this happen.
Also on this special day my lil sis, team mate & friend got the news she is now a professional sponsored athlete. I knew for some time but & I was very excited for her to finally find out on her Bday after the Camargo event. This is a proud moment for me as a coach. Belinda, Steph & I tell you this almost daily. We are proud of you & believe in you. Good things happen to great peeps!
Tonight I go to bed relieved. I made my community proud. I pray thankful prayers. I pray God allows me to continue to change so many lives. All the BLESSED! Highly Favored!

Day 7 Blog entry:
Video: taken early this week training with Olivia. As you can hear she was counting my reps or giving me no reps. It was hard to tell. LOL
Rest Day Ohh how I have a love & not so love relationship with you. I got to tell my self many times how my body needs it. Fitness & working out is my jam & to have a total rest day is tough.
The major tough part is I am around fitness all day from coaching my community at CrossFit M.D.I. to teaching my NPTI students so it’s hard not to want to swing a kettle bell or clean a barbell to the front rack position to jerk it up.
2 things I notice:
1. I don’t get that morning rush of endorphins to power me through the day so I have to really dig deep for that energy & power through. Working out releases endorphins from the pituitary gland in the brain. Which also helps create serotonin. Serotonin is the chemical in the body responsible for happiness, restful sleep & healthy appetite. The more you workout the more serotonin levels you will have. Making people who exercise happier peeps.
2. I did notice that on The following day I am able to attack the wods better. Muscles don’t feel as fatigued as if I skipped rest day & tried to push through. So if I attack the workout better then maybe better results or more results can happen! So yes ALL THE GAINZ! But is this feeling really happening because I took a full rest day? Or is it mental? Kind of locking a dog inside a cage all day & when you finally get home & open the cage he runs out from excitement of not being out all day. Is that the feeling I’m getting? LOL I will be patient & take my rest day.
Rehab this afternoon. Acupuncture/cupping. It works!!! The body & mind is all one & they must be balanced. I feel pain free since I started with Dr. D she is amazing. That mind body connection is so important. Listen to your body peeps!
So I will keep my peeps updated as the days go bye. Time to teach & tonight just enjoy my precious baby girl & wife for a night off. God bless!

Video:

Day 7 Blog entry: Video: taken early this week training with Olivia. As you can hear she was counting my reps or giving me no reps. It was hard to tell. LOL Rest Day Ohh how I have a love & not so love relationship with you. I got to tell my self many times how my body needs it. Fitness & working out is my jam & to have a total rest day is tough. The major tough part is I am around fitness all day from coaching my community at CrossFit M.D.I. to teaching my NPTI students so it's hard not to want to swing a kettle bell or clean a barbell to the front rack position to jerk it up. 2 things I notice: 1. I don't get that morning rush of endorphins to power me through the day so I have to really dig deep for that energy & power through. Working out releases endorphins from the pituitary gland in the brain. Which also helps create serotonin. Serotonin is the chemical in the body responsible for happiness, restful sleep & healthy appetite. The more you workout the more serotonin levels you will have. Making people who exercise happier peeps. 2. I did notice that on The following day I am able to attack the wods better. Muscles don't feel as fatigued as if I skipped rest day & tried to push through. So if I attack the workout better then maybe better results or more results can happen! So yes ALL THE GAINZ! But is this feeling really happening because I took a full rest day? Or is it mental? Kind of locking a dog inside a cage all day & when you finally get home & open the cage he runs out from excitement of not being out all day. Is that the feeling I'm getting? LOL I will be patient & take my rest day. Rehab this afternoon. Acupuncture/cupping. It works!!! The body & mind is all one & they must be balanced. I feel pain free since I started with Dr. D she is amazing. That mind body connection is so important. Listen to your body peeps! So I will keep my peeps updated as the days go bye. Time to teach & tonight just enjoy my precious baby girl & wife for a night off. God bless! #liveasanexample #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Leave a Reply

