Home » News & Updates » Day 2 blog entry. & Thursday WOD of the Day!

Day 2 blog entry. & Thursday WOD of the Day!

Day 2 blog entry. Woke up feeling fresh after rest day. Hungry but wanted to do a empty stomach endurance day. I needed a pick me up so I did a double scoop of the pre workout. I’m trying to kick that habit of wanting to use it but I think they spiked it because it works lol. ALL THE HEMO!
Workout was tasty! 5 rounds of 800 meter run, 30 kettle bell swings & 30 pullups. Bench mark day: Totally finished under the time cap all rounds. I threw up after. I wanted it bad. 34:08 was my time. That’s adds up to 2.5 miles of running, 150 kettle bell swings that my glutes & hammies will feel tomorrow & 150 pullups which I feel now & I can barley type. LOL I USUALLY throw up or dry heave if it’s a tasty WOD & I push it. Normal. Intensity is key!!! Drank 2 bottles of water & a big protein shake to recover. Then tested my strength after. Normally would do strength first so I don’t ruin strength levels after performing. Tough WOD but I am going to flip flop my training because I should & will perform under all types of conditions. Doesn’t matter if I’m tired or fresh performance must be consistent. The last 3 comps I Have done required strength levels to be ready at all times. My goal is to get stronger.
Hit 225 for 3 no fails & 245 for 3 no fails & 250lb jerks for 6 straight no fails & hit this lift for a double in the video! Pretty stoked. I have packed 5 meals to recover today. I want to hit 2800 calories. I will finish off with 3 sets of 20 back ext on GHD TO fix posterior chain.
I hope this blog helps inspire you & allows you to want to become a healthier & happier you. I Love you peeps! I will keep you updated.

Video:

Day 2 blog entry. Woke up feeling fresh after rest day. Hungry but wanted to do a empty stomach endurance day. I needed a pick me up so I did a double scoop of the pre workout. I'm trying to kick that habit of wanting to use it but I think they spiked it because it works lol. ALL THE HEMO! Workout was tasty! 5 rounds of 800 meter run, 30 kettle bell swings & 30 pullups. Bench mark day: Totally finished under the time cap all rounds. I threw up after. I wanted it bad. 34:08 was my time. That's adds up to 2.5 miles of running, 150 kettle bell swings that my glutes & hammies will feel tomorrow & 150 pullups which I feel now & I can barley type. LOL I USUALLY throw up or dry heave if it's a tasty WOD & I push it. Normal. Intensity is key!!! Drank 2 bottles of water & a big protein shake to recover. Then tested my strength after. Normally would do strength first so I don't ruin strength levels after performing. Tough WOD but I am going to flip flop my training because I should & will perform under all types of conditions. Doesn't matter if I'm tired or fresh performance must be consistent. The last 3 comps I Have done required strength levels to be ready at all times. My goal is to get stronger. Hit 225 for 3 no fails & 245 for 3 no fails & 250lb jerks for 6 straight no fails & hit this lift for a double in the video! Pretty stoked. I have packed 5 meals to recover today. I want to hit 2800 calories. I will finish off with 3 sets of 20 back ext on GHD TO fix posterior chain. I hope this blog helps inspire you & allows you to want to become a healthier & happier you. I Love you peeps! I will keep you updated. #bol3 #liveasanexample #thequadfather #notepunga #youwelcome #lilenginethatcould #camargoooo #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #nike #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #mrpts #metconicon

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@luisptslopez) on

Thursday

Today, you’ve got a decision to make. Do you want to get better? We at CrossFit M.D.I. can help if you allow us to help. We will get you healthier & happier & you will do EPIC ish in the process! Through great coaching, positive environment, loving community & kick butt programming you will reach your goals at M.D.I.

Endurance Day Peeps!!! Plus we get to do a benchmark WOD! You know that’s always a fun one.

M.D.I. Of the Day: 5/14/15
“Eva”
Five rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
2 pood Kettlebell swing, 30 reps
30 Pullups/30 ring rows/30 bent over rows

Leave a Reply

