If your like me and you cook several meals a week at home this is a great recipe for you!

Chef Steph’s A.M.R.A.P Corner:

If your like me and you cook several meals a week at home this is a great recipe for you! I usually make several meals a week that constantly leave me with a lot of left overs . Normally you would just dump it or save it for lunch right? I don’t . I start making my mini doggie bag of only veggies and protein and I save it for the next day or freeze it only if I know I won’t use it within the next couple of days. So I hope this recipe helps you with your boring everyday eggs and toast .
Preheat oven at 350 degrees

My left overs Quiche :
Protein:
Steak
Sausage
Chorizo
Bacon
Veggies:
Zucchini
Broccoli
Kale
Peppers
Plantains

You will also need : Eggs,onions, fresh herbs (dill,rosemary or thyme), milk or coconut milk, salt, pepper, and goat cheese (optional). 1.Take all of your proteins and your veggies and chopped them up into small cubes and set aside.
2. Make an egg batter ( eggs, milk or coconut milk,salt, pepper, cayenne (optional)
3. Chop up an onion and fresh herbs like dill,rosemary or thyme go great.
4 . Combine all ingredients in a baking dish
5 . At this point pick your favorite cheese (i.e.goat cheese) and add a small amount at the top .
(Optional)
6. Bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 min or until set.
7. Let it sit for 10 min before serving.
Now guys go out and have fun with this recipe. The possibilities are endless and it’s a great way to get your veggies and protein in one single meal plus you use up all of your left overs. Till next Friday .

Chef Stephanie Lopez

www.crossfitmdi.com
http://www.crossfitmdi.com

Leave a Reply

